Saving Changes


Whenever you modify an item the "Save" button will become active. If you click on it, a new revision of the item is created. With "Cancel" you can undo your changes. 

 

Instead of clicking on the button you can also save using "ctrl-s"

In your user "Preferences" you can enable auto save. This will automatically save the item if you navigate away, e.g. by selecting another item in the tree.

In the following video (direct link here), see how to enable the auto save functionality: