How to manage people that are no longer users in a specific project but still need to appear in some documentation?
For example, when someone is indicated as a tester, but is no longer part of that Matrix project, you can do the following:
- Make this person a read-only user to the projects he/she should no longer access
- Change the password so that he/she cannot log in anymore (optionally)
- Change his/her email address (optionally)
This way he/she will not be able to log in anymore but you can still use his/her name for documentation.
Note that there are no additional costs for read-only users.
Look at the video on how to adapt the user status: